Oh-lympics! A week and a day!

Have I mentioned how excited I am?!

3 thoughts on “Oh-lympics! A week and a day!

  1. Peter Cruice says:

    I thought that this was particulary funny. How often does this happen espically while its being recorded. I know you talked about watching crashes and stuff about the xgames, but its almost time for the olympics and this video is quite funny. This must be embarssing for her and thankfully she decided to wear underwear that day. This was a great blooper.

  2. Chip Siarnacki says:

    I would have to say that this is one of the most embarrassing things that I have seen in a long time. Maybe 20 years ago this would have not been a big deal, due to the lack of technological development. It amazes me how much things have changed since I was younger. Thanks to YouTube and other social networking sites, people from all corners of the world have assess to everything and anythings. Now the whole world can watch this poor bobsledder rip her pants. It is not like she has the power to say, ok, enough is enough! It is permanent. Not only is it embarrassing, but this how everyone is going to remember this bobsledder by. Even if she wins a gold medal, she will still be remembered as the bobsledder who ripped her pants.

    Moving on, this video did make me excited for the Olympics. Although I am no expert on any/most of the sports shown in the Olympics, I still enjoy sitting on the couch and watching world’s countries compete with one another. For once, sportsmanship trumps nuclear development and terrorism. For once, it seems like everyone is getting along. I am also a big fan of traditions, whether they be large or small. Obviously, the Olympics is a big one, but I love the event has been around for centuries. There is so much rich history and tradition there.

    I would have to say that I most excited for the ice hockey and basketball. Although there I pretty “American” sports to choose, I believe these two sports are the most exciting ones to watch. Everyone remembers the 1980 Olympics in Lake Placid where the Americans (all college hockey players) beat the Russians, who at that time, were the most dominant hockey nation in the world. This event was known as the miracle on ice. Again, this event kind of contradicts what I had previously said about putting worldly issues aside. In fact, this event sparked a greater feeling of patriotism among Americans in the fight against communist Russia. Go Democracy! I really think that is cool that a sporting event can make one feel proud about where they come from and the country they live in. I do not watch the Superbowl and feel proud, but the Olympics, there is no question. I would love to go the Olympics one day, what an experience that would be.

  3. csnizzy says:

    HAHA, this is hilarious. I wonder how she did at the olympics, she really deserves to win just because this is so humiliating.
    I had a similar embarrassing moment happen to me at one of my first diving meets last year. Just before my last dive of the meet, I was adjusting the fulcrum (the moving thing in the middle of the board) and SLIPPED right off, onto the ground. The crowed and other divers laughed, and the judges held up 10’s on their score card. It was terrible. Then I had to get back up on the board and perform my last dive. Ugh.

Comments are closed.

