Guest Blogger: Maddie Carens

The Freshmen ’15, you hear about it all the time! It’s one of the first things that comes to mind when you think of someone’s first year in college. Will they gain the weight or will they be able to keep their shape?

I always told myself that I would never have any issues with the Freshmen ‘15. After being a three sport athlete in high school I thought that I would have enough self control to keep my fit body shape all throughout college without any issues. Man was I wrong, it has been a battle everyday to contain myself from all the food options we have here at HWS. There’s the Café, Saga, DeCordova Café, and The Cellar Pub.

Being on the Gold Plan I am allowed unlimited swipes into Saga. That right there is trouble. Unlimited amounts of anything, let alone food is just dangerous. Although I have an assortment of snacks back in my room, I seem to have a mental set every time I am in Saga that I will go hungry in between meals. Therefore I eat as much as I can. I always have to try the different options too making my meal significantly larger then it really should be. I can’t help that they have three different kinds of dessert at lunch and dinner that all look delicious, as well as their constant collection of Lucky Charms, Captain Crunch, and Trix available all day.

At the Café they sell cookie dough, M&M Brownies, and Rice Crispy Treats just to name a few. It’s like they want us to gain weight! Then I think about the “healthy” choices that they offer us at Saga. What I consider healthy such as the vegetables in the “Classics” section, or the fruit in the salad bar area, are realistically not. It is either frozen packaged food that is thawed and cooked in oil and butter, or it is from a can and packed with processed sugar.

I have a Mother that has always cooked a fresh healthy meal every night, buys limited junk food, and always made sure I ate my fruits and veggies. When you get to college all of that is gone. You are forced to make your own decisions, and that freedom is what gets me every time. I am not saying that I am or will become obese after my freshmen year of college, but I do think that the whole food situation is a major adjustment that everyone needs to take into consideration, especially the colleges.

They could take some action on what they provide, limiting the amount of junk, to a couple of days a week. For those like me who have a hard time keeping a steady hand when it comes to food, I feel for you! Hopefully it is just a phase that comes with the excitement of being on our own. I am keeping my fingers crossed that I’ll do much better second semester.

19 thoughts on “Guest Blogger: Maddie Carens

  1. Stephen raulli says:

    I have a friend who is recovering from an eating disorder. Their freshman year, they relapsed after losing thirty pounds first semester and had to go back to treatment. They feared the freshman 15 so strongly that the urge to starve themselves took over control. Because in their mind, gaining weight was the worst possible thing that could happen. Gaining weight was failure on their part. People make remarks on others who pass or fail the freshman 15 test.

    My friend is an extreme example, I know, but an example none the less. I remember I feared the 15 starting junior year of high school. It’s ingrained in our heads that, no matter what, we will gain weight. And what has society taught us? To gain weight is to lose all self control. So by not gaining weight freshman year, we feel good about ourselves. We exercised willpower. In reality, we just lived a healthy lifestyle.

    I don’t want to blame you for your weight gain, but reading the post, I’m reminded of the court case against McDonalds, when two girls sued the chain for making them fat. A judge threw the case out, saying McDonalds has never kept it a secret the nutritional information of their food. Where does that leave the consumer, then? Is it their fault?

    With the obesity epidemic, there are too many fingers pointing blame. Schools say parents should teach their kids. Parents say schools are responsible for providing healthy meals. Experts come out with redundant studies saying our country is fatter than ever. Amidst all this are people who don’t know 100% how to live a healthy lifestyle.

    It kind of sounds like this may be the boat you’re in. Like all students, there are vast possibilities and choices of what to eat, where to eat it, and when to eat it. Some students adjust well, others become either confused or overwhelmed. There’s an all-or-nothing mentality–it’s there, so we must eat it.

    Yes, Saga offers a variety of main courses and desserts. However, so do restaurants. the difference is the options are right there for us to grab in Saga or the cafe. Does that mean the eating facilities on campus should begin to limit our choices? Well, i can safely guess there would be people upset about that. Selection as it is is still slim pickings. I’m a vegetarian, and I hate their tofu. You can imagine the amount of pb&j I ate.

    I can also empathize with your difficulty with temptation. (Sundae Sunday is not just limited to one day, for many people). What’s good is that, unlike some of your peers, you RECOGNIZE the issue. But what you must do is think about the meals you ate growing up, and try to adjust them here. Say to yourself at lunch, “I can come back for more if I’m hungry. Right now, I will only eat what i want at this moment.” If you have the gold plan, then that statement is true.

    The meal plans themselves don’t seem that problematic. I had the gold plan and loved it. I went to eat between lunch and dinner, when it wasn’t crowded. If I went alone, I’d bring work to do. I took advantage of the swipes for personal comfort, for dietary reasons. So is it fair for someone like me to be denied that privilege? I can’t work in the library, because for some reason my sensitivity to noise is quadrupled there. (Hey, gaggle of kids on the second floor, your whispering makes its way over to me).

    You’ll face hardships with food after HWS. You’ll have to adjust then, too. While I’d love for HWS to offer healthier options, for the time being, I have to make do. That’s what you, and other first-years, must do as well. Is it a fun process? Hell no. But it’s necessary.

  2. Ashley says:

    Speaking as a wise, jaded grad student who’s been there, done that: I think it definitely does get easier. It’s the sheer novelty, combined with the huge array of options, that makes first years go, “WOW, i might starve between meals, I better feast up now!” That, plus, eating is incredibly social. Think about it: we create a whole culture here around “saga-sitting”. I remember my first year, my seminar group and I would sit down on the third tier, tables pulled together, watching people come and go along the sidewalk until 8:30 when the workers absolutely kicked us out. Dinnertime literally lasted THREE hours, because it was a time for us to bond and decompress together. And what are you going to do there for 3 hours but keep going back up to the line? Try this desser. Try that one. Man, those Saga desserts will kill you: they’re about the only edible things up there sometimes.

    But the novelty does wear off, in my opinion. Once your real college life kicks in, around second semester or second year, and you’re not traveling in a pack of ten or a dozen to Saga every single day. once you’re involved in so many activities, you don’t have TIME to just sit and chill…and keep revisiting that dessert counter. My personal weakness was those Belgian waffles they have at breakfast. Having an 8:30 class, I was a breakfast eater. And let me tell you, I ate a waffle every day first semester. Couldn’t get enough. Then I discovered grapefruit (talk about the opposite end of the caloric spectrum, right?) And now, maybe I get a waffle once a month, at brunch (because god knows I don’t make it to breakfast anymore).

    I don’t really think it’s Saga’s fault. Because let’s face it: if they DIDN’T provide that array, we’d bitch about that. I think it’s just all part of being young and independent for the first time, having to make choices that previously were made for us by our families, and yeah, it definitely takes an adjustment period. But we get there in the end. Seniors aren’t rolling across the stage, Oompa-Loompa style, to receve their diplomas, all thanks to Saga’s cereals. It’ll balance itself out…it’s just part of the adjustment process.

  3. lizbramley says:

    I feel for ya. I was so scared coming to college that I was going to gain weight after doing sports year round and now not being on a real team. But It helps if you find a group to go to the gym with so that you force each other to exercise. And as far as the food goes here… why does everyone hate on saga food? I just don’t understand. Maybe its because my mom doesn’t cook, but seriously, my first day here all i could think was “OMFG someone actually made me dinner, and its not burnt! ” Not making myself dinner anymore is awwwwwesome!! Plus,I think they do a really good job of having healthy options (semi healthy, i mean they have really good salads to offer at dinner) and switching up the food selection. Also, its all about will power. However, Im not one to preach (I ate a whole jumbo jar of nutella the second week here and desert at every meal! ) but its getting better. For now I just avoid the desert bar at saga and its actually working. But damn, i will not pass up chocolate chip cookies.

  4. xoklc says:

    Coming to college i never thought i would have to worry about gaining weight considering i have weighed the same since i was a freshman in high school. although i participated in track all four years, during practices i would take the easy way out and cheat on laps. i still managed to keep my weight the same so when i came to college knowing i wouldnt be participating in a sport, i thought i might be able to keep my weight the same. well 4 weeks into college and ive already gained 7 pounds.. hah. thanks to all the food i eat in saga, the munchies i eat late night in my room and the fact that i now only live 2.5 seconds from my house; the leftovers my mother sends me back to school with every night. (the plus of going to college close to home.) Being at home, my mother would cook a healthy meal every night, at a set time, to feed us four kids and my father. now being at college, my body isnt used to the fact that i can eat what i want when i want. the choices in saga are wide. i generally choose salad, and whatever showtime is cooking! then of course, desert is always an option. unfortunately, i am lactose intolerant so i pass up ice cream. macaroons on another hand are my favorite desert options. if i dont find a good desert, i settle for the apple i sneak daily into my backpack.

  5. For me, finding food that I like in saga is a constant battle. I’m a picky eater and am not very fond of vegetables. I find it hard to break the pattern of eating the same thing everyday simply because I’m not a fan of trying new foods. So instead of branching out and eating a lot of various foods, I eat the same meal and a lot of it. Grilled Cheese and french fries. Yum. Thank god for my fast metabolism. But, this is misleading. Just because I may be thin doesn’t mean that I’m in shape or eating a healthy diet. I take a take a few nutrients pills regularly to ensure that I am getting the right vitamins, but this doesn’t help with my fitness. For the first time, the other day, I found my self out of breath after climbing the mountain-like 3 flights of stairs to my room on the top floor of Rees. I knew that was a sign. I made my way to the gym that is oh so far from jpr and discovered all the options that are available to me in order to help me stay fit. So, I suppose this means I believe that controlling weight gain is all about will power and motivation. Not that I have much of either. But, choosing some of the healthier options at saga and making that trek up to the fieldhouse are definitely options to keeping healthy at HWS.

  6. Tacco26 says:

    This exactly how I felt when I was a freshman. I would go in a huge group to dinner. We would get a big table on the second tier and then just make the rounds to each station. We would get something at classics then sit and eat it then the next station and then the next. (After a while we noticed the plates would just pile up on the table so we would take the dirty plates up before we got the next one. This led to us forgetting what we had on those plates in the first place. At least when the plates piled up we remembered how much we ate!) I always felt the need to try everything. I also always felt the same way about thinking I would starve between meals so I would just eat as much as a could at each meal. I am not exaggerating when I say I had soft serve ice cream after every meal! Then we would all be so full we would just end up sitting there because we didn’t feel like moving. We decided to just saga sit and watch the people coming in and it was also a great way to procrastinate from doing homework.
    Like some people have commented it is a great idea to get a group together and go to the gym. My friends and I would go to the gym then after go to dinner. This is something that I still do this year. As a sophomore I now go to meals with smaller groups and limit myself to just a few plates and the feeling that you will starve between meals goes away. I have solved my issues with saga and now I am dealing with my issues with Wegman’s. I have a car and always go to Wegman’s because they have all these meals you just heat up that are so good! So now that is something that I need to work on limiting myself to because I can’t just swipe in and use a meal, I spend way too much money there! So now I need to work on my over eating and not spending so much money on food, my Saga problems have become my Wegman’s problems!

  7. I went into college thinking the opposite as you. I was assured I would come back home looking 30 pounds heavier. However I learned being here that if I stuck to small portions and limit the junk food I would be all set. I also made trips to the gym a daily habit, and would not look at the dessert line. As long as I have a schedule I am fine. There are the days however, where I give up on going to the gym, and do want to munch away on food that my mom has sent me. I think for every freshmen it is a difficult challenge. I grew up eating only healthy food as well. My mom bought a share on a farm, so we had organic meat and vegetables, and she would only buy fruits from local farmers markets. I would go over to my friends houses thinking about how lucky they were to have cookies and chips in their cabinets. After being at college for one month I am starting to be so thankful for having a cabinet filled with seaweed and rice crackers instead of chips ahoy and oreos. I also agree that the Saga choices are so limited and unhealthy. I can never find a meal I truly enjoy. The lettuce is never fresh, I always find brown soggy leaves, and all of the vegetables are just a little too colorful to look natural. I tell my mom all the time about how terrible the food is, and she can never understand. I think your idea to limit the amount of junk food is an amazing idea. At my high school they banned carbonated drinks and junk food. Many students were unhappy with this change, but I never minded it. I think as long as you are mindful while eating you will do just fine.

  8. perezer says:

    I know what you mean, I feel the same way whenever i walk into Scandling or walk past the Celler Pub. What always gets me is the waffle fries from the pub. They are so delicious! (and fattening I know). Trust me you aren’t the only one that feels this way. I too have to make better decisions and I actually started this week. This means no more burgers, pizza, or fries for me ooh and how can I forget the make-it-yourself waffles for brunch on the weekends? I think that I’m going to start making healthier decisions when I eat so that it can become a habit….Oh and I should probably start hitting the gym more often.

  9. laurenthinks says:

    Maddie, I totally feel ya on the food issues, its hard! Sometimes I wish Saga wasn’t all-you-could-eat, then I think i would choose wiser and not eat as much. And dorm food- problem. Ramen, nutella, oreos, chips…its terrible. I’ve been buying fruit from Wegmans, which kinda helps but not really. What also doesn’t help is the Coldstone literally right around the corner…Yikes. Hope I can still fit into my jeans by the end of the semester…

  10. kristalongo says:

    I agree with you. Saga definitely need to do better at limiting junk food and offering a better selection of healthy foods. I am a first-year athlete and, like you, thought it would be easy to keep fit and in shape. But I was wrong. It is so hard with the Gold Meal Plan and all of the deserts and junk food already prepared and sitting there calling your name. I have tried well at managing my weight and so far haven’t done too poorly. I am trying to stick to salads most of the time and not even going near the deserts section. I feel that if I stay away from the prepared meals they have, I make better decisions. Occasionally I will treat myself to a slice of pizza and one cookie now and then, but for the most part I stick with salad and fruit. Another thing to keep in mind is to drink water, and lots of it. If you stay away from the sodas and lemonade, you can cut back on calories! Even before college I only drank water, and I feel that has helped me a lot in managing my weight and avoiding the freshman fifteen. Also, don’t keep so much junk food in your room! My roommate keeps a lot of treats in our room and I am always tempted to eat them. If they were mine, I would be eating them all the time. If you limit the junk food in your room and keep apples and fruit in your fridge instead, that will help you to make better decisions and keep you on track more!

  11. Sasha Borenstein says:

    I have never been someone who has to worry about my weight. I have a very fast metabolism that I definitely take advantage of and I also have been playing a sport for most of my life which definitely helps. I have always been on the tiny side and I have never had to worry about my weight. If anything I always had the issue of my pants being too big. I will also admit that I still have a couple of tank tops that I have had since the first grade. Yes they show my stomach but they still fit and I still wear them when it is really hot outside, I refuse to get rid of them. So although I have never struggled with my weight I completely understand where you are coming from with the issue of gaining the freshman fifteen.

    Playing basketball my whole life has allowed me to pretty much eat whatever I would like and not have to worry about it. I am known to have some form of food with me at all times including practice and even during games. Because of my high metabolism I burn everything off so quickly and therefore must have something to allow me to last throughout practice and games. And my pregame meal my whole senior year was an animal style burger, animal style fries, and a coke. I realize that this is a lot of food and but by the time I got to the gym I was already hungry again. Because I am always eating my teammates you to joke around with me and ask me if I was bulimic because how else could I stay so thin. Although they were joking because I never excused myself after meals for this to be true, I still understand the fact that just because it did not apply to me, it did not mean it did not apply to many other girls. I also know how it feels to lose 30 pounds in a very short amount of time, and let me just say it was very scary. My sophomore year in high school I tore my ACL, which is a ligament in your knee, and after my surgery I lost a lot of weight. I not only lost all of my muscle but I was not hungry anymore, I weighed 117lbs before my surgery and 90lbs after. Yes, you heard correctly I weighed 90lbs for almost my entire sophomore year in high school. The fact is that girls want to be skinny and they will do anything to make that happen, even if starving themselves is how they have to do it. I did not choose to lose this weight but many girls do and it is a scary situation to be in.

    The options we have at Saga are actually a lot better than most of the other colleges that I looked at. One of the main factors I had to consider when I was looking at schools was what options were available to eat. I am an extremely picky eater, with meat being the main issue. I am not a vegetarian but I will not eat a lot of different types of meat, and the way it is cooked plays a huge role on whether or not I will eat it. Although Saga has many options I still find myself in the grill line at least once every day. I do not even have to order anymore because they know me and therefore just but my burger on the grill once they see walking towards the line. I do realize that eating at least one burger a day is not the healthiest I am fortunate enough to not have to worry about it because I know I will just burn it off at practice that evening. I also have the issue of trying new foods, I will most likely not try something new unless my mouth starts watering the minute I see/smell it. I do eat my vegetables though so that makes me feel a little healthier even though I know I am not.

    The freshman fifteen is something that you start thinking about your junior year in high school. You always wonder if it will happen to you, and with facebook you can look at who has and who has not gained those dreaded pounds. I believe that you have control over whether or not you gain the extra weight so you just need to know your body and your eating habits and try to stick with them. You are the deciding factor and you are the one to blame, not Saga. Saga gives you the options but you decide which of those options you are going to eat. No one is telling you what or how much to eat.

  12. Ariel Trent says:

    I myself have gained the freshman ’15 and I hated it. I do not think I gained it though because the food was good. I think it was just the idea that I was free to do as I please and there were so many options. My mother at home rally limited sweets and candies so when I was at HWS all I wanted was sweets. I would walk in to saga and go straight for the snacks and the desserts. I would stare so hard at the brownies and in my head say I was not going to get one today and the next thing I knew I had four delicious brownies laying there on my plate. The same thing happened to me when I went to get ice cream. Another thing I feel that play a big part is the fact that we get to eat three times a day and it makes me feel as if I have to go to saga since I’m playing for these three meals.
    Stress is one of the main emotions that tie into the amount of food you eat. The amount of work we get at school makes us tired hungry and so many other things, so we start taking advantage of what we have. Instead of getting sleep and drinking more fluids people tend to think that the solution is food. I know I did when it was my freshman year. At home even though I had a lot of work my mom cooked and I didn’t have the opportunity to eat what I wanted, but in college the food already there the only thing I had to do was get it.

  13. Ariel Trent says:

    Aside from our individual control on what we eat, HWS does not have enough healthy food option. I know we have the vegetarian section of the dinning area but I hardly see a section with freshly cut fruits such as strawberries, melons, and grapes. It is always just mixed together in one tray. not only have I notice that but my mother has as well. HWS needs to have more healthy food, and maybe the freshman ’15 wouldn’t be so common.

  14. Liz Douglass says:

    I think almost every female college student can relate to this blog greatly. Walking into a cafeteria filled with endless amounts of food is not something most of us are used to. As a freshman, all you can see is the delicious desserts and appealing french fries and grilled cheeses made at the grill every day. This is hard to resist, and takes away from all of the healthy food that saga does provide. People often complain about the food choices at Saga, and how it is hard to find anything healthy. Yet, having firsthand experience, I think this is usually just a way to make themselves feel better about the horribly unhealthy meal they just ate.
    Although they are usually the most unappealing foods at Saga, there are many healthy choices. Every day, there is a place where you can either make a salad or have a salad made for you. There is also a sandwich station, and the ‘Just Veggin’ station often offers healthy, low calorie choices. There are even signs when you walk into Saga allowing you to read the amount of calories there are in each food option for that day. I do understand the hardship, because I too did not realize that I had these healthy options as a freshman. But in reality, one cannot blame gaining the freshman fifteen on anyone but themselves, as the school offers many solutions to this problem, including a gym to workout in. The freshman fifteen is definitely a real and common issue, but I believe it is determined by the individual and their mindset, rather than the outside factors such as the food that the cafeteria offers.

  15. Richard Jarrett says:

    I think that it is very interesting that you are saying this, because I feel the exact opposite way. First, I dont believe that there are enough eating options on campus. My sister, graduated from the University of Rochester, just about forty-five minutes away from the colleges. That school had the ideal number of eating options on campus, which I believe is approximately seven to eight. This is all not to mention that whenever I would visite her, I would get to experience all of them. In fact, the school even had the same food provider, Sodexo. And miraculously enough, the food was tremendously better in their multiple cafeterias than it ever has been in our one. I understand that this may be because they have a bigger food budget, but still, I would love to see something done to change the quality of the food.
    The Pub, perhaps our best food option, is overpriced. The servers at the cafe, cant properly roll a burrito. These are all problems that I think we have with our food. This forces people like me to regularly think of another alternative, and almost all of the time takes money out of my pocket. Rochester knew how to do it. They even had a system where you could use your swipe card (the equivalent to our Student ID’s) at the local restaurants. It would be great if we could change our system to that mode of operation.

  16. karinaaramboles says:

    Just like some of the people who commented on this post, I was never the girl that complained about gaining weight and god knows I ate anything and everything no matter how many calories and never once thinking that I would gain weight. This has all changed now that I’m a college student. I mean seriously I see my stomach growing an inch every day and I am not a happy camper. Ever since I was small I was obsessed with looking at my weight and height but since I have neither a scale nor a measuring tape I am unable to keep up with this so I am left to think that I am gaining a lot of weight every second. Needless to say, this is not high school meaning that I have to push myself to go to the gym at least three times out of the week for at least an hour and a half because I no longer have a required gym class. For a person who has never gone to the gym and would rather run in a secluded park, this is a challenging task. Recently I have been cutting back on the pizza; ranch and now I’ve been sticking to fewer selections for dinner. To throw this in there, I don’t eat breakfast and I sometimes eat lunch…that’s also changing. Finally I’ve recently started eating more bananas and fruits which has helped me tremendously.

    During the beginning of the semester I mostly ate at the Café and the Pub but you can only eat so much and try the many different selections so many times until you get tired. I use to complain to my mother about how she would feed me the same food everyday but now that’s all I want…white rice, vegetable, steak, mangu or home cooked spaghetti ahh that all sounds so good right now. Thank god that in two weeks I will be home and I can’t wait to get away from Saga food.

  17. Jackie Minnehan says:

    Haha this blog post is great. I definitely think gaining weight is a problem the majority of college students experience, especially those who have played sports throughout high school and no longer participate in college. Sports were basically my life in high school, but when I came to Hobart and William Smith I made the decision to stop and focus on my future. I definitely think it was a smart decision because I am definitely not Abby Wambach, lets be honest. I do miss sports all of the time, and the foods at this school have been tough to resist. I should be banned from the Saga dessert section. I am now a sophomore and lucky enough to be living in a house. This has definitely helped me resist the excessive amount of peanut butter I eat in Saga, or the various deserts that I cannot stop indulging myself in. However, college is all about adjusting and growing independent. I have learned an incredible amount from less than two years away from home, and how to eat healthy (kind of) is one of them. I was actually just talking with my roommates about college, and we all noticed that addiction is a central part of college. In this situation, we could call it the addiction to food? When you enter into college, you are introduced to a wide variety of new things. Whether it is alcohol, food, friends, laundry, drugs, or FOOD – addiction is possible and unfortunately very common. Boys and girls, we all don’t want to gain weight, and college is definitely the ultimate test. I have seen a number of people go to college and gain weight both on large and small scales. However, there have also been cases where my friends have become addicted to even worse and more dangerous hobbies than eating. The key is adjustment and moderation. College is a learning experience. You may make a million mistakes, however, they will be forgotten and you will move on a better and more experienced individual.

  18. Clune says:

    To be honest, I’m pretty sure I had the same amount of “food freedom” at home as I do now at college. At home, I’m free to pretty much eat whatever I want and my house is always stocked with copious amounts of food that is in no way good for you. Here at school, I find myself in pretty much the same situation and I haven’t had much trouble with it. This is not to say that I have more self – control than most. That’s not what I’m trying to say at all. What I’m trying to stress is that it’s a different experience for everyone. For some, the freshman ’15 is very real and a very scary thing that is avoided like the plague. For others, it is but a mere myth that doesn’t have any particular affect on their eating habits at all. I think this issue has a lot to do with gender. From my observations, the average man has a higher metabolism than the average woman. This makes it much easier for guys to just coast through college and eat whatever they want. It’s not like we’ll be able to continue this habit forever though. One day, we’ll wake up and find we can’t have McDonalds for breakfast without loosening the belt a little. But as of right now, the average guy seems to be able to get away with more when it comes to their diet. Why women have slower metabolisms will always just be one of those questions we can’t really answer. Sure it can be explained scientifically but how come the guys didn’t end up getting the short end of the stick? It seems like we’ll never know.

  19. jhrabchak says:

    I have to fully agree with this post. people dont realise that one of the biggest changes coming to collage is the food. Never in my life have i had this much freedome to decide what to eat. I would always be stuck with watever my mother was making or what was around the house, and she never bought anything unhealthy. As for the healthy food at saga. I think that they really do try to have many different selections, but the unhealthy food just tastes so much bettter. I mean the burgers, and the pizza taste so much better than most salids people can make. and the thing with making one is the lettice. They have it on one side everyday, and it is pretty much the only lettice they have. this type is made up of mostly water, its called iceburg lettice, and while its not bad for you, its like drinking a cup of water, there are no nutraents or vitamins in it. I dosent help you in any other way than to hydrate you. and because of this i feel less inclined to eat healthy, knowing that they dont put the full effort into make the other options actually healthy for you. They just make it seem healthy, simply with its apperance.

    The one other thing i would like to say about saga is that they make it really hard to steal food from them. all the food there requires a plate. the only food i have found that you could easly bring back to your room, are the fruit, and if you keep them in you room for too long with out eating them, they attrace fruit flies.

Comments are closed.

